Combinatorics and Arithmetic for Physics: special days

Centre de conférences Marilyn et James Simons (Le Bois-Marie)

Centre de conférences Marilyn et James Simons

Le Bois-Marie

35, route de Chartres 91440 Bures-sur-Yvette

Combinatorics and Arithmetic for Physics: special days

The meeting’s focus is on questions of discrete mathematics and number theory with an emphasis on computability. Problems are drawn mainly from theoretical physics (renormalisation, combinatorial physics, geometry, evolution equations, noncommutative differential equations) or related to its models, but not only.

Computation, based on combinatorial structures (graphs,trees, words, automata, semirings, bases) or classic structures (operators, Hopf algebras, evolution equations, special functions, categories) are good candidates for computer-based implementation and experimentation."

Organised by : Gérard H.E. Duchamp, Maxim Kontsevich, Gleb Koshevoy et Vincel Hoang Ngoc Minh

The conference will be held in a blended form, with talks given on site at IHES and others remotely through Zoom.

All the talks may be followed either online or on site.

Covid-19 regulations: for those who will attend in person, masks will be mandatory and we will ask them to provide a health pass upon their arrival.


GDR Renorm

LIPN et FR Math-STIC (Univ-Paris 13)

  • Adrian Tanasa
  • Alex Takeda
  • Alexandros Singh
  • Alin Bostan
  • Andreas Klein
  • Andrzej Horzela
  • Bartlomiej Spisak
  • Bea Schumann
  • Chien Bui
  • Christophe Fouquéré
  • Christophe Soulé
  • Christophe Tollu
  • Cyril Banderier
  • Darij Grinberg
  • Dima Grigoriev
  • Dimitri Gurevich
  • Ewa Gudowska-Nowak
  • Frédéric Patras
  • Frédérique Bassino
  • Ghizlane KETTANI
  • Gleb Koshevoy
  • Gourab Bhattacharya
  • Gérard Duchamp
  • Hoan Ngo
  • James Propp
  • Jean-Yves Enjalbert
  • Joseph Bengeloun
  • Josh Lam
  • Karol Penson
  • Karol Zyczkowski
  • Katarzyna Gorska
  • Lionel Pournin
  • Lyuhui Wu
  • Léonard Ferdinand
  • Maciej Nowak
  • Marek Bozejko
  • Marek Kus
  • Maxim Kontsevich
  • Nicolas Behr
  • Nihar Gargava
  • Nuno Romão
  • Olivia Dumitrescu
  • Paul-André Melliès
  • pierre lochak
  • Pierre Simonnet
  • Pierre-Vincent Koseleff
  • Richard Kerner
  • Samir Bouslamti
  • Sergey Yurkevich
  • Serguei Nechaev
  • Stephane Gaubert
  • T. Aiswarya
  • Thomas Fernique
  • Tom Roby
  • Usman Grace oluwakemi
  • Vasily Golyshev
  • Viktor Abramov
  • Vincel Hoang Ngoc Minh
  • Vincent Rivasseau
  • Volker Genz
  • Volodya Roubtsov
  • Volodymyr Lyubashenko
  • Vu Nguyen Dinh
  • Wojciech Mlotkowski
  • Yannic Vargas
  • Zhe Sun
Cécile Gourgues