Automorphic p-adic L-functions and regulators

Salle de réunion (University of Lille)

Salle de réunion

University of Lille

Cité Scientifique – Bâtiment M2 59655 Villeneuve d'Ascq Cedex France


The aim of this workshop is to provide an overview of recent developments in theory of p-adic L-functions associated to automorphic representations, covering both the construction of p-adic L-functions, and their relations to Euler systems in Galois cohomology via regulator maps. The workshop will consist of mini-courses, aimed at younger researchers, and more specialised individual lectures.

There will be three mini-courses, each consisting of three lectures, on the following topics:

  • Construction of p-adic L-functions for automorphic forms on GL(2n), using the automorphic modular symbols introduced in work of Dimitrov (outline)
  • Triple product p-adic periods and class field theory (outline)
  • Construction of p-adic L-functions for GSp(4), using Pilloni’s higher Hida theory (outline)

The other talks will explore connections of these topics with other related areas of current research, such as Iwasawa theory, the theory of Hecke varieties and the theory of L-invariants. 


Titles and abstracts

Invited speakers

Baskar Balasubramanyam (IISER Pune, India) Daniel Barrera (Universidad de Santiago, Chile)
Amnon Besser (Ben-Gurion University, Israel) Antonio Cauchi (Université Laval, Canada)
Henri Darmon (McGill University, Canada) Ellen Eischen (University of Oregon, USA)
Harald Grobner (University of Vienna, Austria) Michael Harris (Columbia University, USA)
Andrei Jorza (University of Notre Dame, USA) David Loeffler (University of Warwick, UK)
Vincent Pilloni (ENS Lyon, CNRS, France) Alice Pozzi (University College London, UK)
Oscar Rivero (UPC and McGill University, Canada) Giovanni Rosso (Concordia University, Canada)
Eric Urban (Columbia University, USA) Jan Vonk (University of Oxford, UK)
Christopher Williams (Imperial College London, UK) Sarah Zerbes (University College London, UK)


Mladen Dimitrov (Lille, France) David Loeffler (Warwick, UK) Sarah Zerbes (London, UK)

General informations

How to come? Click here for directions to the Laboratoire Paul Painlevé.

A list of hotels is available here.


  • Abhishek Saha
  • Adel Betina
  • Alessandro Arlandini
  • Alexandre Maksoud
  • Alexandros Galanakis
  • Alice Pozzi
  • Amnon Besser
  • Andrei Jorza
  • Andrew Graham
  • Anne Moreau
  • Antonio Cauchi
  • Baskar Balasubramanyam
  • Chao Qin
  • Chris Williams
  • Daniel Barrera
  • David Lilienfeldt
  • David Loeffler
  • Di Zhang
  • Dohyeong Kim
  • Duc Nam Nguyen
  • Elena Mantovan
  • Ellen Eischen
  • Emmy Duclos
  • Eric Urban
  • Francesc Gispert
  • Francesca Gatti
  • Francesco Lemma
  • Giada Grossi
  • Giancarlo Castellano
  • Giovanni Rosso
  • Hao ZHANG
  • Harald Grobner
  • Henri Darmon
  • Jacques Tilouine
  • Jan Vonk
  • Jeanine Van Order
  • Ju-Feng Wu
  • Katharina Müller
  • Maria Rosaria Pati
  • Mariagiulia De Maria
  • Martí Roset Julià
  • Matias Moya Giusti
  • Michael Harris
  • Mladen Dimitrov
  • Nils Ellerbrock
  • Pak-Hin Lee
  • Peter Xu
  • Pierre Charollois
  • Pierre Dèbes
  • Robert Rockwood
  • Sarah Zerbes
  • Sheng-Chi Shih
  • Shin Hattori
  • Syed Waqar Ali Shah
  • Vincent Pilloni
  • Vlad Serban
  • Weijia Wang
  • Yan Hu
  • Zeping Hao
  • Óscar Rivero Salgado